Live streaming of Philae lander deploying on comet 67P/Churyumov–Gerasimenko.

Rosetta will release Philae at 08:35 GMT/09:35 CET. The one-way signal travel time between Rosetta and Earth on 12 November is 28 minutes 20 seconds, meaning that confirmation of the landing will arrive at Earth ground stations at around 16:00 GMT/17:00 CET.

If a decision is made to use the backup Site C, separation will occur at 13:04 GMT/14:04 CET, 12.5 km from the centre of the comet. Landing will occur about four hours later, with confirmation on Earth at around 17:30 GMT/18:30 CET.
The timings are subject to uncertainties of several minutes.

→ Where is Rosetta? Here you can enjoy a stunning interactive 3d summary of the mission.

Live Streaming

philae separation-descent-touchdown

 

Farewell_Philae

Comments

Comments are closed.